Why can't I eat Cake?
Morella Chocolate Cake - Bella Italia Many Cafe's Restaurants and shops are now providing gluten free options. While this is a positive development, they are still ignoring the need for dairy free products. Not only for those of us that are lactose intolerant, they are also ignoring those who have gone vegan for ethical reasons. The majority of vegetarian options are meals that contain cheese. So not suitable for or vegans to eat. From a money point of view they are ignoring a developing market opportunity. Another point is many jelly type sweets/candies are still made with Gelatin, an animal product. Meaning they are not vegetarian or vegans. Perhaps they do this because it cost them less to produce them. However again many individuals have gone vegetarian and vegan for health reasons. Wouldn't it be logical to make a product that more people can eat, therefore earn them more profit. It's great to see main stream food ...